soul with a twist's Blog

Charles Hamilton – Choices (A Wave for Alex)

leave a comment »

Charles Hamilton postanowił podzielić się z fanami jeszcze jednym kawałkiem w tym tygodniu. Piosenka „Choices (A Wave for Alex)” ukazała się również z komentarzem od Charles’a.

The song “Choices” – A Wave For Alex, serves as a reminder of how precious and short our existence is and how our fate can be altered by the choices we make. I swear I could feel Alex as I wrote this song, guiding me through his last moments as if they were my own. Alex paid dearly for the choice of getting in a car with a drunk driver at the wheel. Without the intervention of some very supportive people, I was on a path to a similar destiny. It is hard to think about my own bad choices and substance abuse days and this reminds me of how grateful I am to be surrounded by people, including your family, who cared enough to get me back on track. Although I never had the opportunity to meet your brother, your family has become part of my extended family and this tragedy has had a profound affect on me. My heartfelt prayers go out to you.

This song is dedicated to Alex. I can only hope that this serves as a reminder that we should all make wise choices. Listen carefully to the lyrics of this song. Peace.


Written by soulwithatwist

Kwiecień 7, 2010 @ 12:22 pm

Napisane w Music

Tagged with

Skomentuj

